Neil Young and his long time-band Crazy Horse are about to release their second album of the year: Psychedelic Pill will follow Americana by less than five months when it is released on October 30. Psychedelic Pill, as previously reported, will be a double album (or a 3 LP set), and there will be a video for each of the album’s songs.  Here’s the track list:

1. Driftin Back
2. Psychedelic Pill
3. Ramada Inn
4. Born In Ontario
5. Twisted Road
6. She’s Always Dancing
7. For The Love Of Man
8. Walk Like A Giant
9. Psychedelic Pill (Bonus Track Alternate Mix)

Young and Crazy Horse have a busy few weeks ahead of them: on September 22, they co-headine this year’s Farm Aid in Hershey, Pennsylvania (along with fellow Farm Aid principals Willie Nelson, John Mellencamp and Dave Matthews). The following weekend, they headline the Global Festival at New York’s Central Park with the Foo Fighters and The Black Keys. A few days later on October 3, they kick off a North American tour (which will include this year’s annual Bridge School Benefit concert, which Young always headlines: this year the bill also includes Guns ‘N Roses and Jack White).

In other Neil Young news, Journeys, a concert film/documentary from his 2011 solo tour, is due out on October 16.

— Brian Ives, CBS Local

More Neil Young News On



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCBS-FM 101.1

Big Show PodcastScott Shannon Weekly Podcast
Sunday 7am-11amScott Shannon's new show featuring artist interviews, song countdowns, one-hit-wonders and commentary from Scott.

Listen Live