Full Album: Rave On Buddy Holly

1132 Full Album: Rave On Buddy HollyThis week marks the release of Rave On Buddy Holly tribute album compiled by Fantasy Records. The album is packed with a star-studded list of contributors, including [lastfm]Paul McCartney[/lastfm], [lastfm]Patti Smith[/lastfm], [lastfm]My Morning Jacket[/lastfm], [lastfm]Julian Casablancas[/lastfm] of the [lastfm]Strokes[/lastfm], [lastfm]Florence and the Machine[/lastfm], and [lastfm]Lou Reed[/lastfm] among others paying tribute to the early rock pioneer who died in 1959 at age 22. The album is streaming for free this week courtesy of AOL Music.

Listen To The Full Album

113 First Listen: The Black Keys Cover Buddy Holly On New Tribute Disc


1. “Dearest” – The Black Keys

2. “Every Day” – Fiona Apple & Jon Brion

3. “It’s So Easy” – Paul McCartney

4. “Not Fade Away” – Florence + The Machine

5. “(You’re So Square) Baby, I Don’t Care” – [lastfm]Cee Lo Green

6. “Crying, Waiting, Hoping” – Karen Elson

7. “Rave On” – Julian Casablancas

8. “I’m Gonna Love You Too” – Jenny O.

9. “Maybe Baby” – Justin Townes Earle

10. “Oh Boy” – She & Him

11. “Changing All Those Changes” – Nick Lowe

12. “Words Of Love” – Patti Smith

13. “True Love Ways” – My Morning Jacket

14. “That’ll Be The Day” – Modest Mouse

15. “Well…All Right” – Kid Rock

16. “Heartbeat” – The Detroit Cobras

17. “Peggy Sue” – Lou Reed

18. “Peggy Sue Got Married” – John Doe

19. “Raining In My Heart” – Graham Nash

Video: The Black Keys – “Howlin’ For You”

Download More Free MP3s

Listen To Full Albums


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCBS-FM 101.1

Big Show PodcastScott Shannon Weekly Podcast
Sunday 7am-11amScott Shannon's new show featuring artist interviews, song countdowns, one-hit-wonders and commentary from Scott.

Listen Live